Corinne M.

Education

Otterbein University, B.F.A Musical Theatre, with a Dance Concentration

Childcare Experience

Evening Babysitter
New York, NY, 05/14 - Present
Boy, age 8 months

After-School Babysitter
Mechanicsburg, PA, 03/13 - 12/14
Girl, age 3-4; boy age 7-8

Occasional Babysitter
Mechanicsburg, PA, 07/13 - 12/14
Boy, age 1-1.5

Full-time Summer Nanny
Mechanicsburg, PA, 05/11 - 08/11
Girl, age 9; boy, age 13

Professional Experience

Casting Intern and Casting Assistant
New York, NY, 01/14 - Present

Cashier/Barista
Mechanicsburg, PA, 07/07 - 12/14

About Me

Being the second oldest of five children, I’ve pretty much grown up babysitting! In addition to running around after my own siblings, I’ve been fortunate enough to take care of a number of families as either a part-time sitter, after-school sitter, or a full-time summer nanny. My mother is also a Special Needs teacher, so I’ve been lucky enough to work with her students. (My mom teaches children around the fourth grade age with varying degrees of Autism). I love kids. They are true dreamers. I love partnering with them in that – standing in agreement with them that their dreams matter, that they matter, and that making cakes and then using different candies to “paint” a portrait of their family on them matters too!

I recently graduated with a B.F.A in Musical Theatre and Dance, and I love bringing the arts alive in the lives of children! Dance parties, “Frozen” sing-a-longs, improv games for the whole family – I am so there. I’m also very active and can’t get enough of the outdoors! I’d love to meet your family and help out in any way I can.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs

I will be SmartSitting while…

Auditioning for roles in musicals, plays, and films in NYC.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Having some fun performing on Broadway!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love baking with kids! Drawing, writing, and arts & crafts are also at the top of my list. I'm trained in lots of different styles of dance and singing, so if any kids want to put on a musical in the living room, I'm so there! I also love outdoor adventures and sports!