Alixe W.

Education

University of Tulsa, B.A., Musical Theatre

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/13 - Present
Two boys, ages 4 and 6
Evening Babysitter
Tulsa, OK, 02/11 - 05/11
Boy, age 2 months - 5 months
Summer Babysitter
The Colony, TX, 05/09 - 08/09
Two girls, ages 15 and 16

Professional Experience

Sales and Marketing Intern
Plano, TX, Summers 2010 and 2011
Server
Frisco, TX, 05/11 - 08/11
Party Planner Hostess
Plano, TX, 05/09 - 08/09
Director of Scholarship Auditions
Tulsa, OK, 2009 - 2012

About Me

From Johnny Cash impersonations to dancing like Elvis, my love for performing was clear from the time that I could hold a hairbrush like a microphone. My passion for acting is only matched by my passion for children. From working with families as a babysitter to teaching children music in a variety of venues, working with kids is what motivates my art! It is important for me as an artist to continue to learn something new every day, and helping kids explore the world around them and learn new things is an excellent way to achieve this!

Originally from Texas, I spent my high school years teaching music classes, babysitting for family friends, and volunteering for various charitable organizations around my community. Before I left for college, I spent two weeks in Liberia, Africa executing a children’s educational program for 200 kids based on my own curriculum. In 2008, I left Texas for Oklahoma to attend The University of Tulsa on a performance and academic scholarship. I spent my last two years at TU as not only a student, but also a teaching assistant to both the chairs of the theatre and musical theatre department. My degree in musical theatre has prepared me to do what I love – both performing and teaching theatre and music to elementary school-aged children.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Auditioning for roles as a performer.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Closer to starting a family of my own. I intend on continuing a performing career, but in five years, I would like to have started a teaching job (voice or theatre, elementary level). Working with kids is an important part of my life. I have traveled across the world to work with and teach children of all ages, and teaching and starting my own family is definitely in my 5-10 year plan.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Capable of providing acting coaching or voice lessons. Can assist with early education Spanish homework/studies. Experience in creative writing. Willing to explore creative outlets such as writing, reading, drawing, painting, etc.