Annie W.

Education

The Boston Conservatory, B.F.A Musical Theatre

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/12 - 11/13
Girl, age 10 months - 2 years; boy age 8; girl, age 3-4, boy, age 10 months - 2 years

Private Acting Coach
Houston, TX, 08/11 - 08/12
Children, age 13 - 18

Babysitter
Houston, TX, 05/08 - 08/12
Boy, age 4-8 years; twin girls 2-6 years; girl, age 11 months; boy age 4-8, boy 2-6 years; girl, age 10 months - 3 years

Assistant to Youth Director
Houston, TX, 05/09 - 08/10
Children, age 13-18

Summer League Swim Coach
Houston, TX, 05/07 - 06/09
Children, age 4-17

Day Camp Counselor
Houston, TX, 06/05 - 08/08
Children, age 4-8

Professional Experience

Hostess
New York, NY, 11/13 - 01/14

Part-Time Production Assistant / Runner
New York, NY, 07/13 - 01/14

Part-Time Assistant Office Manager
New York, NY, 08/12 - 09/13

About Me

I have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with children of all ages and backgrounds in many different capacities for the past twelve years. Whether it was as a swim team coach, counselor, babysitter or theatre coach, my life has been enriched by working with kids and teens. One of my favorite experiences was being a day camp counselor for The Houston Audubon Society where I was able to lead nature walks and games, educate kids on wildlife and the environment, and create healthy, fun snacks. Combining my love for the outdoors and working with kids was truly special.

Outside of babysitting, I am an actor and writer. I am an avid reader, love being active and exploring NYC. On weekends you can find me at a museum, a farmer’s market / festival, or seeing a show or movie. I love cooking with my siblings in our apartment and hosting game night and dinner gatherings with my friends. I am a good listener and problem solver as well as kind, compassionate and silly.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I will be SmartSitting while I write and audition occasionally for NYC theatre projects.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

In five years I hope to be supporting myself as an actor and continuing to enjoy life in NYC with my family and friends.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love reading, writing stories, and drawing with kids. I also enjoy baking/cooking, playing sports and board games and going to museums. I enjoy helping kids with homework and working through sibling/school/friend issues if need be.