Victoria K.

Education

East Carolina University, B.F.A in Theatre Arts (Professional Acting and Musical Theatre)

Childcare Experience

Temporary Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 04/15/13 - 04/30/13
Two boys, ages 6 months and 2.5

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 03/13 - Present
Three Girls, ages 5,8,13; four boys, ages 4,5,9,14

Temporary After-School Nanny
New York, NY, 05/13 - 06/13
Two girls, ages 6 and 14

Child "Wrangler"
Raleigh, NC, 05/07 - 06/07
Girl, age 8

Dance Instructor
Raleigh, NC, 05/05 - 05/07
Girls, ages 2-16

Teaching Assistant
Raleigh, NC, 01/07 - 05/08
Boys and Girls, ages 2-18

Professional Experience

Restaurant Server
New York, NY, 03/13 - Present

Restaurant Hostess
New York, NY, 03/13 - 12/13

Chicago Musical Dance Mob Promoter
New York, NY, 01/13 - 04/13

Administrative Assistant
Raleigh, NC, 01/07 - 05/08

Company Management Assistant
Raleigh, NC, 05/07 - 05/08

About Me

I am an actress who recently moved to New York to pursue my career. I graduated from East Carolina University with a B.F.A. in Theatre Arts. During school, I maintained a 4.0 GPA, which culminated in my graduating Summa Cum Laude. My hobbies include dancing, cooking and baking, exercise and nutrition, watching movies, and playing outdoors. I have over ten years of babysitting experience and have taught dance to children as well. My recent experiences have been as a temporary nanny but I would love to find a permanent position to welcome children into my life. I believe that children should be nurtured and respected while always learning and growing in my care. It is my goal that the children I care for feel loved, supported and safe with me at all times.

You could say I was born to be a babysitter/nanny! By the time I was 12 years old, my parents had adopted four beautiful babies in addition to my two biological brothers. I am the oldest of seven! I loved my new brother and sisters so much that I begged my mom to let me do the middle-of-the-night feedings just so I could spend more time with them. At the age of three, my sister Isabella was diagnosed with a developmental disorder called Rett Syndrome that resulted in her losing the ability to speak and care for herself. Because I was homeschooled, I had a great deal of time to help and care for all of my siblings and that shaped me into the person I am today. More specifically, caring for a disabled child taught me compassion, patience, and the meaning of acceptance.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Taking classes and auditioning while I continue to explore this vast and vibrant city!

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Happy! While consistently working in film, television and theatre!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love cooking/baking and exploring new recipes, arts and crafts (I’m constantly searching Pinterest for new projects my kids and I can do together), singing, dancing, exercise, and games!