Wilmari M.

Education

New York University, Vocal Performance with a specialization in Music Theatre

Childcare Experience

After-school Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/10 - Present
Three boys, ages 5-9, 2-6 and 5 months-3

Morning Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/13 - Present
Boy, age 6-7

Camp Counselor
Alberta, Canada, 06/09 - 08/09
Children, 5-18 years

Professional Experience

Hostess
New York, NY, 03/13 - 03/14

Theatre Representative, Dragonflyer LLC
New York, NY, 06/12 - 03/13

Costume Shop Assistant
New York, NY, 01/09 - 05/12

Executive Assistant, Opera Nuova
Alberta, Canada, 05/09 - 08/11

About Me

Since graduating from college, I have been working in New York and regionally as an actor. When I’m not working as an actor, I work as a babysitter (and sometimes I’m lucky enough to do both at the same time)! I have worked as a babysitter / nanny here in New York for the past four years and have experience with a wide range of ages and cultures! In addition to acting and babysitting, I have experience in personal assisting, working as a receptionist, and teaching dance. I am confidant in the kitchen and love finding ways to put a healthy spin on any recipe!

When working with children, I strive to nurture their sense of creativity and maintain a safe and structured environment.
I am so thankful for the time that I get to spend with children because it is so artistically inspiring to me. Nothing keeps an imagination up and running like hunting for monsters with a 7-year-old. When I am not “hunting for monsters,” I enjoy yoga, running, going to the theatre, traveling, hiking, volunteering with New York Cares and exploring all that New York has to offer!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Auditioning for roles in theatre and television.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

On Broadway with a speech pathology practice on the side!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

French, Afrikaans, music (voice/piano), outdoor activities, cooking/baking, knitting, sewing, crafts, and dance!