Hannah R.

Education

Fordham College at Lincoln Center, Candidate for B.A., Psychology / Pre-Med

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
Hoboken, NJ, 10/12 - Present
Boy, age 9 months- 15 months
Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 02/12 - Present
Girl, age 6 weeks-16 months
Seasonal Babysitter
Upper Sandusky, OH, 10/07 - Present
Two girls, age 16 months-6 years and newborn-3 years
Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/12 - 10/12
Two boys, age 3-4 and 1-2
Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/12 - 12/12
Twin boys, age 10; girl, age 8
After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, Fall 2012
Two boys, age 3 and 5

Professional Experience

Medical Filer
Findlay, OH, 05/11 - 08/11
Assistant Children's Ballet Instructor
Tiffin, OH, 08/07 - 06/10

About Me

I have a passion for working with children, and have a long history of childcare and teaching experience. I am from central Ohio, and although my immediate family is average in size, my mother has twelve siblings and my father has six. Consequently, I have a large number of cousins (over fifty total) whose ages range from newborn to forty. Because of this, I have spent my entire life caring for my cousins, and now for my cousins’ children, as well as for numerous families in my neighborhood.

During my high school education I balanced academics with providing childcare for numerous families in my community. At the age of sixteen, I began receiving phone calls from local families looking for reliable childcare. Through these opportunities, I have created life-long trust and friendships with these families. The first family to contact me had a one-year-old daughter, with whom I spent a lot of my time. Eventually, they welcomed a second daughter, and until this day, spending time with these two girls (now ages one and five) is my favorite past time. My other hobbies include taking piano lessons, baking, and dancing! I also love taking long walks and spending my time outside!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Attending Fordham University.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Beginning medical school.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Dance (ballet, jazz, tap, hip-hop, lyrical)