Nicolette H.

Education

New York University, BS in Nutrition and Food Studies, BS in Italian Studies

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/11 - 05/13
Two girls, ages 2-3 and age 5; Five boys, infant and ages 4, 4-5, 7-8, 8-9

Nanny / Family Assistant
North Wales, PA, 05/11 - 08/13
Girl, age 11-13; boy, age 13-15

Discovery Bay Manager
East Norriton, PA, 06/06 - 03/11
Children, ages 2-12

Field Hockey Camp Counselor
Lansdale, PA, 07/09 - 07/11
Girls, ages 5-16

Assistant Soccer Coach
Montgomery County, PA, 06/07 - 08/08
Children, ages 10 and under

Professional Experience

Office Assistant
Florence, Italy, 09/13 - Present

Line Cook/Prep Cook
North Wales, PA, 05/13 - 08/13

Head Chef
New York, NY, 06/12 - 08/13

About Me

Originally from suburban Philadelphia, I am the middle of five children and have been working in childcare for seven years, since I was a child myself. I worked as a babysitter for children of all ages and families of different backgrounds, as I have babysat in both suburban Philadelphia and in New York City. I am studying Nutrition and Food Studies in college and have found that my childcare experience and my studies intertwine naturally. I enjoy working with children and helping them learn and grow, and find that food is the perfect creative medium for children because unlike typical arts and crafts, their masterpiece can be eaten in the end. I am also knowledgeable in personal assisting, and I am a professionally trained cook and baker.

I come from an Italian family, which means food plays a very important role in my life; I care about what I am eating and putting into my body, and when babysitting I not only have those concerns for myself but also for the children I am supervising. Aside from cooking and baking I enjoy adventuring, hiking, reading, and doing anything creative. I am a member of my college track team and like to maintain a very active lifestyle. I hope to find an environment where I can become an integral part of the family.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I continue my education in Nutrition, Food Studies, and Italian Studies.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Nannying for a family I have been with for several years.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I am fluent in Italian, and familiar with Spanish and French, I am a great cook and baker, as I have been doing so from a very young age. I love to try new things, to adventure, to hike, and to do anything creative. I have been playing sports since I could walk and love to go outside and do anything active.