Sarah G.

Education

The New York Conservatory for Dramatic Arts, Theater, Film & TV

Childcare Experience

Part-time Nanny
New York, NY, 08/13 - 05/14
Two boys, ages 5-6 and 2-11 months;  girl, age 2-3

Part-time Nanny
New York, NY, 01/13 - 08/13
Boy, age 4-5

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/11 - Present
Boy/girl twins, ages 1 month-2.5

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/11 - Present
Boy, age 3-6; two girls, age 1-3 and 1 - 11 months

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/11 - Present
Two boys, age 3-6 and 1-3

Part-time Nanny
Long Beach, CA, 08/09 - 07/11
Girl, age 2 months - 2.5 years

Professional Experience

Assistant to Camp Director
Long Beach, CA, 06/11 - 08/12

Waitress
New York, NY, 08/12 - 01/13

Trader Joes
New York, NY, 08/11 - 05/12

Camp Counselor / Theater and Cooking Teacher
Long Beach, CA, 06/09 - 08/11

About Me

I have been fortunate enough to work alongside children and parents for the last six years. It is always such a gift to be a part of any child’s life and I make it a priority to make our experiences together as significant and worthwhile as possible. I see babysitting as a great opportunity to encourage healthy and expressive development. I have had extensive babysitting experience with families of all different backgrounds – from 2 month old twins to 12 year old pre-teens. In addition to being a part-time nanny I have also been a camp counselor, teaching theater and cooking to multiple kids at once. Working with this array of ages has given me insight into so many techniques that are useful in communicating with children. For me, connecting with children has always been a simple task. I find their imagination and willingness to learn fascinating. I can effectively prioritize the needs for each individual child; I have no trouble multitasking, cooking, cleaning, and preparing for the unthinkable! I strive to build a safe environment where kids can be safe, have fun, and explore their creativity.

I am a dependable, fun, and dedicated individual! I am the all-star of funny faces and sounds; it’s my trademark! Along with attending the theater, movies, improv shows, I love doing CrossFit, yoga, and exploring all the cultural museums this city has to offer! Cooking and baking serve as an artistic outlet for me – especially new and difficult recipes. I am so lucky to be in New York where I can follow both of my dreams: working as an actor and working with the most amazing families!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Auditioning for Film, TV, and Theater!

In 5 years, I hope to be…

A working actor, and hopefully working on a couple of feature films!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love to cook and bake! Especially new and dynamic recipes. I grew up playing and following sports and I am always up for going outside and tossing a ball around! I have a bunch of theater games for young children up my sleeve as I taught acting technique to children of all ages.