Anna B.

Education

University of Mississippi, pursuing degree in Art History & English

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Tupelo, MS, 08/09 - Present
Girl, age 4-9

Babysitter
Tupelo, MS, 05/09 - 08/09
Girl, 4 and 6

Professional Experience

Artist Relations
Oxford, MS, 08/12 - Present

Assistant Associate at WorthNY
Tupelo, MS, 08/13 - Present

Baker
Oxford, MS, 04/11 - 01/14

About Me

I will graduate this May with a B.A. in Art History and a minor in English. My first full-time nanny experience spanned five years, and included extended overnight stays when the parents were out of the country. In addition, I provided personal assistant work for the mother. I’ve also worked as a summer nanny, and I have experience working in a nursery, youth groups, Sunday School, and after school programs at The University of Mississippi Museum teaching Art History lessons to elementary school children. I have extensive experience with infants, and am very cognizant of the special attention required when caring for an infant.

Due to the diversity in the age groups I have worked with in the past, I know I will be more than comfortable caring for children of any age and am looking forward to starting a new experience with a new family. I am excited to continue working with children of all ages in expanding their minds (and my mind) creatively and intellectually! Throughout my life I have worked in all types of settings with families of extremely diverse backgrounds. I believe that communication is key to any situation, especially in childcare. My goal as a nanny is for my work to be an extension of the ideals and values of the family I am working with at all times.

In addition to spending time with children, I also enjoy practicing yoga, being outside, and BAKING! After working in a bakery for three years, I have discovered how much fun baking and cooking really are.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Volunteering in an independent gallery or large scale museum.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Working full time in a museum or gallery.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love to bake, cook, read, play games, teach art history lessons, be outside, do yoga, do arts and crafts, etc. I have basic proficiency in Spanish (reading and written).