Bernadette H.

Education

Belmont Abbey College, Business Management/ Marketing

Childcare Experience

Full-time Live-in Nanny
Connecticut, 09/13 - 04/14
Girl age 5; boy age 3

Full-time Nanny
Charlotte, NC, 09/11 - 05/13
Five boys, ages 12, 10, 7, 5, 3

Full-time Live-in Nanny / Part-time Babysitter
Greenwich, CT, 06/11 - 08/11; present
Two girls, ages 11 and 7; boy, age 9

Part-time Babysitter
Greenwich, CT, 05/11 - 04/13
Twin girls, age 7

Professional Experience

Freelance Project Coordinator
Norwalk, CT, 02/14

Promotion Intern
Charlotte, NC, 08/12 - 11/12

Office Intern (State Senator Office)
Brooklyn, NY, 11/08 - 03/09

About Me

My name is Bernadette and I am a recent college graduate from Belmont Abbey College. I am a Native New Yorker, so I am very capable of navigating my way around the city. I know of many museums and attractions for kids that produce loads of fun for children. On the weekends you can find me engaging in sports, such as beach volleyball and softball, catching a show, participating in weekend events such as museum attractions and street fairs, and enjoying a wide variety of cuisine that the city has to offer.

I have been babysitting since the age of 15 for many families throughout high school, and college. I am also experienced working in a daycare on and off during high school. I have cared for children from the ages of 1-13 years. I have experience with twins and large families that have busy schedules filled with day-to-day activities. I am committed to devoting my whole self to help provide an educational, safe, and fun environment for children. I am a good listener and problem solver, as well as compassionate, kind and silly.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Working for a media company such as NBC, ABC, or Clear Channel.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

During the time I am working as a nanny, I plan to take online courses to further more my studies in Marketing/ PR and Communications.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love reading, coloring, baking, games and doing arts and crafts with kids. I enjoy helping kids with homework and working through social issues if need be.