Catherine S.

Education

Universidad De La Sabana, Bachelor of Sciences in Business Management

University of Washington, Certificate of Intensive Business English (Marketing)

Childcare Experience

Weekend Babysitter
Bogotá, Colombia, 01/12 - 10/13
Boy, age 5-7

Part-time Babysitter
Bogotá, Colombia, 05/13 - 10/13
Boy, 2 months-7 months

Professional Experience

Brand Assistant
Bogotá, Colombia, 08/12 - 12/12

Human Resources Intern
Bogota, Colombia, 02/12 - 07/12

About Me

I have a Bachelors Degree in Business Management. I worked in Colombia at a company for a year. I have recently moved to New York to find some new, exciting opportunities!

I have always loved being around babies and children. I have twin cousins and I took care of them since they where born, until now. They are now 7 years old! I also have experience as a babysitter in Colombia with a a 7 year old boy and a 2-month-old, whom I worked with until he was 6 months.

I am a native Spanish-speaker and I would love to teach children my language. I am a respectful, honest, happy and optimistic person. I love to learn about different cultures and I’m easy to get along with. I love to travel, meeting new people, learning languages and reading.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Seeking for a job related with my career.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Working in marketing research at a company.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I am native spanish speaker. I also enjoy attendingshows, learning about different cultures and reading.