Chelsey L.

Education

The King's College, Bachelor of Arts; Media, Culture, and the Arts

Childcare Experience

Part-time / Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/12 - Present
Girl, age 5-7; boy, age 2-4

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/12 - 12/13
Boy, age 2-3

Part-time Summer Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/13 - 08/13
Twin girls, age 10

Caregiver
New York, NY, 10/12 - 05/13
Multiple children; ages varied

Babysitter/Full-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 12/10 - 05/13
Three boys; ages 3-6, 7-10, 8-11

Professional Experience

Director of Communications and Events
New York, N, 09/12 - Present

House President
New York, NY, 05/12 - 05/13

Events Coordinator
New York, NY, 08/11 - 05/12

About Me

After growing up in Orlando, Florida with Disney World in my backyard, I moved to New York City to attend college. Since graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in Media, Culture, and the Arts, I am pursuing a career in journalism and PR. I enjoy trying out new restaurants, traveling to faraway places and working on launching my own lifestyle magazine.

When watching children, I am dedicated to providing a safe and fun environment. I love the time I spend with children whether it’s exploring New York City or pretending the living room couch is a spaceship and we’re jetting off to our next mission.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I apply for jobs and explore NYC!

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Still living in NYC and pursuing graduate studies/a career in magazine journalism!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love baking, arts & crafts, reading and dressing up as superheroes or princesses (often in the same day).