Heather B.

Education

Miami University, B.F.A Theatre

Childcare Experience

Full-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 03/13 - 07/13
Two boys, age 4 and 5-9 months

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/12 - Present
Boy age 3-4

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 03/13 - Present
Two boys, age 4-5 and 1-2

Full Time /Part Time Nanny / Mother's Helper
New York, NY, 08/12 - 02/13
Girl, age 3-4; boy age 3-9 months

Full Time Nanny
Cincinnati, OH, 05/12 - 08/12
Three girls, ages 8, 3 and 2

Summer Camp Counselor
Cincinnati, OH, Summers 2009 - 2011
Boys and girls, ages 10-14

Professional Experience

Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 02/13 - 05/13

Social Media and Technology
Cincinnati, OH, 6/12

Manager/Box Office
Cincinnati, OH, 03/06 - 05/11

Cincinnati Shakespeare Company Intern
Cincinnati OH, Summers 2011 - 2012

About Me

I am a recent college graduate with over a decade in child care experience. I started babysitting through my church at a young age and I have kept up with it throughout college and beyond because of my love for engaging children and helping them grow.

I am all about what interests children and I enjoy exploring their interests. Books, dancing, music, and outdoor activities are my favorite categories of exploration with children. I am a very creative thinker and I bring that into everything I do. My acting and improvisation backgrounds give me the ability to think outside the box and keep me open and active when it comes to working with children. Because of this, I am more playful, fun, and ready for anything! My other hobbies and interests include Harry Potter, reading, travel, adventure, and learning. I can’t wait to help children learn and develop their own hobbies and interests as they grow!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Taking improv, sketch classes, and some film/tv classes in the evenings. I will also audition for student films and commercials.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

A funny person on a sitcom or SNL!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Imaginative play, music, reading, soccer, baking, outdoor stimulation (such as going for walks in a park or playing at the playground), and I really enjoy finding out what children enjoy. I am flexible and adaptable to any child's lifestyle.