Jennifer O.

Education

University of Idaho, B.S. Recreation

Hocking College, A.A.S. in Equine Science

Childcare Experience

Full-time Nanny
Arlington, VA, 09/13 - 07/14
Girl, age 3

Full-time Nanny
Alrington, VA, 05/13 - 09/13
Two boys, aged 4 and 6

Full-time Nanny
Oakton, VA, 02/13 - 05/13
One girl, aged 7; boy, aged 3

Preschool Teacher
Chantilly, VA, 04/12 - 02/13
10 children; age 15-24 months

Assistant Teacher, University of Idaho
Moscow, ID, 2011-2012
Children, infant-age 5

Residential Treatment Specialist, Northwest Children's Home,
Lewiston, ID, 2011-2012
Children, ages 6-17

Professional Experience

My recent experience is in childcare, listed above.

About Me

I have a very bubbly personality! Everyday I have a positive outlook on life and I always try to see the good in things! I like to wear a smile. I like order but can quickly adapt and be flexible when needed. I’m very organized and like to plan ahead. I’m a hard worker and will assist with other tasks if needed. I can be stern when the situation arises and set-up appropriate boundaries when needed.

I’m very easy going and try to stay clear of negative situations. But, when these type of situations occur I will conquer them in a calm and peaceful way. I like to see and make others happy. Everyday I take great pride in being able to make a difference in a child’s life and give them the skills, tools, and memories that they can always carry around with them into adulthood.

I am an explorer and world traveler. I like to experience new things daily. I am excited to see what New York has to offer and I am not afraid to venture out with my new little companions.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I explore and enjoy all that New York has to offer!

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Successful and extremely happy!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I'm extremely knowledgeable with horses and I love to pass on skills I have learned throughout my life that can positively benefit children.