Keith M.

Education

Vanderbilt University, B.A. History and Political Science

Childcare Experience

Full-time Live-in Nanny
Mount Vernon, NY and Manhattan, NY, 01/13 - 09/13
Two boys, age 9-10 and 13-14

Camp Counselor
Starlight, PA, 06/06 - 08/09
Children, ages 6-16

Professional Experience

Server
New York, NY, 09/13 - Present

Server
Columbus, OH, 08/12 - 12/12

Project Assistant
Columbus, OH, 04/12 - 08/12

Customer Care Specialist
Nashville, TN, 08/11 - 04/12

About Me

As an child of two Army veterans, I moved around a lot as a child which allowed me to explore the world. I really enjoy exploring new things and always appreciate hearing a different point of view. I love cooking, music and have recently started writing (though admittedly, only for myself). In my free time, I enjoy hosting supper parties for my friends where I can cook, taking walks around the Reservoir in Central Park, and watching the city at night from my balcony.

I enjoy working with children because they are ever-changing making every day a new experience. From my work as a camp counselor, I enjoy creating exciting activities usually with little supplies, while maintaining a structure that promotes both fun and safety. I love bringing children into the kitchen and having them help me cook. It is a great way for them to gain valuable developmental skills, math skills, and expand their palate.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Pursuing Culinary School. I am very passionate about food and cooking.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Making the first steps to owning my own restaurant/bakery. Personally, I'd also like to be starting my own family.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love swimming! I've been swimming since I was a small child. I also love cooking and baking. I also enjoy story telling. I'm also a half-decent singer.