Kiley R.

Education

Western Washington University
B.A. in Human Services Minor in Sociology

Childcare Experience

Full-Time Nanny
Seattle, WA, 06/13 - 04/14
Girl, age 4-5; Girl age 9

Long-term Part-Time Nanny
Bellingham, WA, 03/09 - 06/13
Boy and Girl twins, age 2-6

Long-Term Babysitter/Summer Nanny
Seattle, WA, 06/10 - 06/14
Girl, age 2-6; Girl, age 4-8

Long-Term Babysitter/ Summer Nanny
Seattle, WA, 04/11 - 06/14
Girl, 0-3, Girl 2-5, Girl 5-8

Occasional Babysitter
Seattle, WA, 06/12 - 06/14
Girl, 0-3, Boy 3-5, Boy 6-8

Long-term Mother's Helper, Babysitter, and Nanny
Seattle, WA, 2001-2011
Boys, 1-10, 3-13, 5-15

Professional Experience

Waitress
Seattle, WA, 06/12 - 09/12

Hostess and Waitress
Seattle, WA, 06/11 - 06/12

Teaching Assistant
Seattle, WA, 07- 11

About Me

Ever since I was a little girl, I have always been drawn to children– their imagination, creativity, humor, inquisitiveness, and resilience. One of my favorite past times is listening to children talk! I started helping families and babysitting around the neighborhood when I was just 9 years old, and I am still at it 15 years later, working my way up to a professional nanny, house-cleaner, assistant, and house manager. I love to help a family’s home run with ease and watch children grow and develop, and know I had a hand in it! I have recently graduated with a B.A. in Human Services, a program that has allowed me to hone my passions for human relationships, communication, child development, cultural competency, needs assessment, and human rights.
When working with children, I am active, curious, silly, and fun while promoting good habits, structure, and educational environments. For instance, art projects and baking are great ways to have a blast with kids while following directions, working in steps, being patient, and following through from start to finish! As a very recent transplant from Seattle to New York, I am enjoying exploring this immense city and all the amazing art, music, parks, and food it has to offer, I imagine these adventures to be a blast with kids!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I am exploring and enjoying this new and exciting city.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

be in graduate school, pursuing a Masters degree in Child Development or Pediatric Occupation Therapy.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love to draw, paint, and create using all mediums. I am always up for singing songs, dancing, reading and writing stories, and acting out plays. I am an awesome jump-roper, kickball player, and tagger. Outdoor expeditions are a must, as are adventures in the kitchen, I love to cook and bake.