Kirstyn V.

Education

CUNY Brooklyn College, Pursuing M.A. in Art History

CSU Long Beach, B.A. Art History

Childcare Experience

After school Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/12 - Present
Girl, age 6; boy, age 8

After school Babysitter
Paris, France, 04/09 - 07/11
Girl, age 10; boy, age 6

Professional Experience

Box Office Ticket Sales
Irvine, CA, 04/12 - 08/12

English Language Teaching Assistant
Paris, France, 10/10 - 05/11

Box Office Ticket Sales
Costa Mesa, CA, 08/06 - 08/09

About Me

I’m a California girl by birth and a city girl by heart. I’m currently attending Brooklyn College where I am mastering in Art History. I lived in Paris, France for two years where I studied French and art, as well as taught English at a French high school. I fell in love with France and all it has to offer. I have had the pleasure of working long-term for two great families, one in Paris for two years and one in NYC for a year, that I think of as part of my own family. I love watching the children grow up and being a part of their development.

When working with children, I an dedicated to sharing everything I have learned with them while learning from them as well. I find the bond that is formed is integral to the growth of the child and can impact their future greatly. I love reading with them, doing art projects, going to museums, playing games and sports, going outside and getting the most sunshine we can handle. Other than doing these activities on my own time as well as with children, I am a lover of yoga and cycling along with travel. I hope to visit all seven continents before I am 30!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Enjoying my summer in before beginning my final year at Graduate school.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Organizing lectures and programs for the Education Department at MOMA.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I am a good cook and I know that a well balanced and varied meal plan can do wonders for kids, especially when they are super active. I am fluent in French. I have a keen knowledge of modern French art. I love being outside doing all sorts of activities but also love to engage kids in art projects.