Lindsay C.

Education

University of Colorado at Boulder
B.A. in French

Universite de Haute Bretagne

Childcare Experience

Full-time Nanny
San Francisco, CA, 06/10 - 05/14
Girl, age 2 months -4 years; boy, age 2-4

Part-time Nanny
San Anselmo, CA, 02/08 - 06/10
Two boys, age 4-7 and age 6-9

Full-time Nanny (summer only)
Tiburon, CA, 02/08 - 06/10
Two girls, ages 3-5 and 6-8; boy, age 9-11

Full-time Nanny
Boulder, CO, 08/00-11/04
Girl, age 4 months-5years; Two boys, ages 3-8 and 6-11

Part-time Nanny
Superior, CO, 08/02 - 08/04
Two boys, ages 11 months-2 years and age 7-9; Two girls, ages 4-6 and 6-8

Part-time Nanny
Superior, CO, 08/02 - 08/04
Girl, age 4-6; Three boys, ages 5-7, 9-11 and 12-14

Professional Experience

Photographer
On location, 01/14-Present

Action Center Manager
San Francisco, CA, 03/07 - 03/08

Citizen Outreach Director
Ann Arbor MI, New York NY, Minneapolis MN
02/05 - 02/07

Substitute Teacher
Willow Run, MI, 11/04 - 02/05

English Foreign Language Teacher
Rennes, France, 09/01 - 06/02

About Me

Over the course of my adult life, I’ve had the privilege of working with children of all ages and backgrounds in a variety of ways. From teaching to community organizing to nannying, I seek positions where I am able to make an impact in the lives around me. When working with children, I draw on extended personal experience, the children’s needs and interests, and the parents priorities to form a nurturing, stable, and trustworthy environment. I prefer to make my time with them fun, relaxed, and open while also providing structure and encouraging mindfulness. Starting early on, I like to incorporate creative play and curiosity into their daily lives. I also prioritize spending time outdoors and forming a connection to the natural world.

Originally from Michigan, I’ve lived and traveled all over the world. I recently moved back to Brooklyn after living in San Francisco for the past seven years. I enjoy traveling and experiencing different cultures and new places. I love taking pictures, eating with the seasons, all things French, any and every animal, and caring for our natural environment. I look forward to being back in the city and exploring new parts of the East Coast.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs

I will be SmartSitting while…

Enjoying life back in the city and photographing the world around me.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Making a positive impact in the world.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love to share my passion for art & music, animals, and the environment. I also love to teach mindfulness, healthy eating habits, and basic French.