Zulyha C.

Education

Fashion Institute of Technology, B.A. Advertising, Marketing and Communications

Childcare Experience

Part-time Nanny
Rhinebeck, NY, 10/13 - Present
Twin girls, ages 18 months

Part-time Nanny
Red Hook, NY, 07/13 - 10/13
Two girls, ages 3-4 and 1-4 months

Full-time Nanny
Catskill, NY, 08/12 - 05/13
Twin girls, ages 3 months - 13 months

After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/10 - 05/12
Two boys, ages 11-13 and 9-11

Full time Nanny
New York, NY, 04/10 - 08/10
Girl, age 4; boy, age 18 months

Part-time Nanny
Kingston, NY, 08/09 - 2/10
Girl, age 18 months - 2

Professional Experience

Store Associate
Rhinebeck, NY, 10/13 - Present

Yoga Instructor
New York, NY and Brooklyn, NY, 5/12 - Present

Personal Assistant
Catskill, NY, 08/12 - 05/13

About Me

For as long as I can remember, children have been an essential part of my life. Growing up, I used to rave about becoming “a mommy” more than any other profession. Since high school, I have been working as a part or full time nanny and it is one of the most fulfilling ways to earn a living, in my opinion.

I grew up in an organic, all natural, TV-free household with a single mother. These factors have made me into an environmentally conscious individual who spends a great deal of time focusing on nutrition, healthy cooking and eating, as well as finding imagination in my aging brain. I am a yoga instructor, an avid Central Park runner, a rock climber and in general, I am an outdoorsy person. In my free time, you can find me reading, studying art history, and baking all natural goodies.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I begin my second bachelor's degree in art history and museum studies at FIT.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Working in a small art gallery or museum!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love to cook and bake. I'm incredibly crafty and like to find interesting ways release creative energy. I teach vinyasa and anti-gravity yoga and love to engage children in yoga. I play tennis and grew up in a basketball-loving family.