Bianca F.

Education

Hofstra University, B.A., Early Childhood Education and Psychology

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
Staten Island, NY, 03/13 - Present
Boy and girl twins, age 2
Occasional Babysitter
Staten Island, NY, 03/13 - Present
Two girls, ages 4 and 2; boy, age 2
Summer Live-in Nanny and Weekend Babysitter
Southampton, NY, 06/12 - 12/12
Boy, age 2; girl, age 6 months - 13 months
Full-time Summer Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/11 - 08/11
Twin girls, age 7
Special Needs Home Assistant
Staten Island, NY, 05/10 - 06/11
Boy, age 13

Professional Experience

Substitute Teacher
Staten Island & Brooklyn, NY, 04/13 - Present
Pastry Chef Assistant
Staten Island, 05/09 - 09/10
University Library Assistant
Long Island, 01/09 - 12/09
Bakery Sales Representative
Brooklyn, 06/05 - 12/08

About Me

Becoming a teacher is one thing I have always wanted for myself. I want to be that teacher who inspires children to reach further and harder for their goals. Being an aspiring educator allows me to work and gain experience with children of all ages. I have prepared many lesson plans for students I have worked with as well as organize fun activities for them within the classroom. Coming from a loving, strong family has taught me how to care for others as I have been cared for throughout my life. I have been around children for many years and started babysitting when I was 15 years old. I enjoy watching children learn and grow and most of all, having an impact in their lives and allowing them to enjoy the time spent with me. I have a very strong connection with children of special needs and am planning on receiving my masters in special education. I currently work with children with autism and find such joy being around them.

I love being outdoors and appreciating what nature has to offer. My hobbies are arts and crafts, reading, cooking, and most of all baking! On my free time, I also enjoy wondering the city and visiting new places with my sister.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Multiples, Children with special needs

I will be SmartSitting while…

Subbing and looking for teaching positions.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

An elementary school teacher.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

A lot of experience working with children with special needs, ESOL Certified, Reading Endorsed, and I am also currently taking online courses to obtain my ASD Certification.