Alice T.

Education

Elon University

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Raleigh, NC, 08/11 - 08/13
Girl, age 7 months - 2.5 years; boy, newborn -9 months

Nanny Babysitter
Raleigh, NC, 08/11 - 08/13
Boy, age 3 months - 2 years

Camp Counselor
Brevard, NC, 06/08 - 08/08
Girls, ages 6-16

Babysitter
Cary, NC, 08/10 - 06/11
Two girls, ages 11-12 and 7-8

Professional Experience

Hostess
New York, NY, 09/13 - Present

Barista
Raleigh, NC, 08/11 - 08/13

Student Mail Room Worker
Elon, NC, 02/08 - 05/10

Costume Shop Assistant
Elon, NC, 09/06 - 05/10

About Me

I am originally from the south where I grew up and went to college. I am a recent transplant to the city, and I love it so far! For the past few years, I have been nannying and acting professionally. I have babysat regularly for many families over the years, and I really love getting to know each individual child and developing a unique relationship with them. I have also worked as a camp counselor where I got to participate in and teach a variety of activities, including directing the camp play.
I am a very creative person, and the arts are an important part of my life.

When I was young, I always loved to “play pretend,” and I like to encourage such creativity in the children I care for. My specialties include dress up, coloring, and interpretive dances. I am also very interested in nutrition and healthy living. I love outdoor activities such as swimming and going for walks. The biggest component of my childcare philosophy is listening and making sure that children know their voices are important. I believe that open communication is key, and I value freedom of expression in a safe environment (while enforcing boundaries, of course).

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Getting involved with cool local theater companies.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Teaching theater to children.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I speak French conversationally, I love cooking, and I'm great at arts and crafts!