Gerry V.

Education

The County College of Morris, Associate of Arts

The American Musical and Dramatic Academy, Conservatory Certification

Childcare Experience

After School Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 01/14 - Present
Boy, age 8

Playspace Supervisor
New York, NY, 05/13 - Present
Children, ages 1-8

After School Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 05/13 - Present
Twin girls, age 10

Daytime Infant Care
Orlando, FL, 07/12 - 06/13
Boy, 4 months - 14 months

Professional Experience

Playspace Supervisor
New York, NY, 05/13 - Present

Phantom of the Opera, Merchandise
New York, NY, 07/11 - Present

Park Operations, Walt Disney World
Orlando, FL, 07/12 - 08/13

Actor/Associate Director
New York, NY, 01/12 - 09/13

Usher/Box Office Manager
New York, NY, 06/13 - Present

About Me

While pursuing a career in Musical Theater, I discovered my talent and interest in working with children of all ages. Having completed a National Tour and Off-Broadway contract with “The Berenstain Bears LIVE in Family Matters, the Musical!” I realized that being an outlet of inspiration for children is something that I wanted in life, whether it was in performing or in childcare. Being an actor has made me able to adapt to many different environments and has taught me the importance of punctuality, self motivation, imagination, and quick problem solving.

I currently work at City Treehouse in Chelsea (an indoor Playground) where I supervise kids from 1 year to 8 years old. We focus on child-led playtime while maintaining a safe, yet fun and welcoming, atmosphere. I have led our drop-in art session on occasion and enjoy playing the kids’ favorite game, “tickle monster”. The families who come to the Treehouse have become as attached to me as I have become to them. I have experience sitting kids from infant through 9 years old.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Auditioning for various gigs in the Musical Theater industry.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

One step closer to my goal of being on Broadway.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Singing, dance (4 years of experience), acting, and also following recipes from cookbooks.