Kira O.

Education

SUNY Purchase, B.F.A., Acting

Childcare Experience

Part-time Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 08/12 - Present
Girl, age 13 months-20 months
Part-time and Occasional Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 10/12 - 12/12
Boy, age 10 months-12 months
Occasional Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 7/11 - Present
Boy, age 2 - 4
Occasional Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 11/11 - Present
Girl, age 3-5
Occasional Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 8/11 - Present
Girl, age 3-5

Professional Experience

Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 5/11 - 4/13
Theater Director
New York, NY, 10/12 - 12/12
Server / Catering Assistant
New York, NY, 2003 - Present
Office Administrator for Restaurant Group
New York, NY, 5/11 - 12/11

About Me

I am a playwright/actor/theater director who loves to cook, practice yoga, read, paint and play with kids. I really enjoy delving into the world of imagination and make-believe with little ones. This is how, as a child, I got interested in acting, and helped me create a happy place to discover who I was. I started acting at age 10 and by age 14 I was doing Shakespeare and performing “”The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe”" at the local theater.

I am originally from San Francisco and moved to New York to pursue acting. I made many friends along the way, many of them who now have small families of working artist moms and dads. I have found myself continually drawing on my acting background as I think of new games to play and new ways to engage children’s growing imaginations.

After working at many of New York’s finest restaurants, I tried something different and began working as a personal assistant for families on the Upper East Side. This has helped me better understand how I might meet the demands of a busy working family. I have learned so much during my time in New York and hope to inspire young people to express themselves creatively and with kindness.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Writing, directing and making plays with kids.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Working in a non-profit organization that helps underprivileged kids express themselves and succeed though art.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Make believe, drawing, yoga and cooking.