Lisa K.

Education

Kansas State University,
B.A. Theatre Performance

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
New York, NY 09/12 - 01/13
Boys, age 14 months

After-school Babysitter/
Full-time Nanny
Kansas City, KS, 05/03 - 08/08
Girl, age 5-10; boy, age 7-12

Evening Babysitter
Kansas City, KS, 08/03 - 05/06
Two boys, ages 7-10

Babysitter
Kansas City, KS, 08/05 - 08/06
Girl, infant 8 months

Babysitter
Overland Park, KS, 08/04 - 05/08
Two boys, ages 3 and 5

Professional Experience

Resort Entertainer
White Sulphur Springs, WV, 02/13 - 01/14

Waitress at Characters NYC
New York, NY, 08/12 - 02/13

Camp Counselor
Abilene, KS, 05/12 - 08/12

Barista, Caribou Coffee
Manhattan, KS, 07/09 - 03/11

Child Care Team Member, Lifetime Fitness
Overland, KS, 10/07 - 08/08

About Me

My name is Lisa, and I am from Kansas City. I live in the city now pursuing a career acting and singing, and I am the youngest of 4 girls. I grew up helping my mom with her childcare business, until I was old enough to take over for some of the families on my own. I was amazed by the connection I formed with these families and the children I grew to love. When I first moved to the city, I waited tables, and then it dawned on me that it just makes SENSE for me to take care of children. I can’t wait to have the opportunity to work with your family!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Working as an intern for a Broadway Producer, Singing at weddings, and auditioning for roles in Film, Television, and theatre.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Starring in a national commerical and/or working on broadway!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I am learning American Sign Language, and I love to learn alongside children. I play the ukulele and can play almost every Taylor Swift song (a huge hit with girls under the age of 11), and I'm an avid reader. I love encouraging children to read more. I'm a half-marathon enthusiast!