Mallory N.

Education

Viterbo University, B.A., Psychology
Universität Oldenburg, German Linguistics and Culture, (Study Abroad)

Childcare Experience

Full-time Nanny
Minneapolis, MN, 06/11 - 05/13
Girl, age 8 months - 2 years; girl, age 6-7; boy, age 6-7
Personal Care Assistant / Babysitter
Eagan, MN, 01/11 - 09/11
Boy, age 6-7; boy, age 9; boy, age 11-12
Bilingual Nanny
Oldenburg, Germany, 08/08 - 07/09
Girl, age 2-3; girl, age 5-6
Babysitter
Rochester, MN, 09/04 - 08/06
Boy, age 3 months-2; boy, age 4-6

Professional Experience

Dance and Gymnastics Instructor
Burnsville, MN, 12/12 - 04/13
Personal Care Assistant
Minneapolis, MN, 02/10 - 09/11
Assistant Teacher
Berlin, Germany, 06/10

About Me

I have an array of babysitting and teaching experience, and I have worked with children of all ages. I enjoy working with children because of their high energy and imaginations. I enjoy creating games and entertainment with children that foster healthy development, as well as providing a safe environment for activities. I like be a positive role model for children, and building a strong and caring relationship with them.

I value a healthy lifestyle, which includes being active on a daily basis through yoga, jogging, swimming, etc., as well as eating nutritious foods. I also love traveling both domestically and internationally. Last summer I had the amazing opportunity to volunteer at an orphanage in Peru with children ages 0-10. Additionally, during my undergraduate degree I studied abroad in Germany for one year.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school-aged children, Middle school-aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Preparing for graduate school next year.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Finishing a graduate degree in Counseling Psychology, and beginning a career as a Play Therapist. I also hope to be certified as a yoga instructor.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Fluent in German