Molly C.

Education

Lycoming College, B.A. Theatre Performance and Art (Photography)

Childcare Experience

Part-time Babysitter
Cranford, NJ, 2009 - 2013
Two girls, ages 3 and 6

Part-time Babysitter
Cranford, NJ, 2009 - 2013
Two boys, ages 10 and 2; girl, age 8

Part-time Babysitter
Cranford, NJ, 2008 - 2013
Two girls, ages 11 and 6; two boys, ages 8 and 4

After-school Babysitter
South Orange, NJ, 2009 - 2013
Boy, ages 12; girl, age 6

After-school Babysitter
Maplewood, NJ, 2011 - 2012
1 boy who is 11, 1 girl who is 9.

Part-time Babysitter
Cranford, NJ, 2006 - 2008
Girl, age 8; boy, age 6

Professional Experience

Red Rising Marketing Street Team Member
New York, NY, Current

Lycoming College Digital Communication Stockroom Employee
Williamsport, PA, 09/11 - 05/13

Library Work Room Employee
Williamsport, PA, 01/12 - 04/12

R&S Food Service Employee
Summit, NJ, Summers 2009 - 2011

Kids Camp Ski Instructor
Highmount, NY, Winter 2008 - 2009

About Me

Ever since I can remember, I have loved children. My neighbors were a young couple who began to start a family when I was about twelve years old and I watched the kids and I have seen them grow up. In between choir or acting rehearsals, I would spend time with them and I realized how great it was to play make-believe, paint, and stimulate my own creative mind while assisting children in doing the same thing. I now have more experience babysitting than I can count!

I love the children I work with. There is something so inspiring in the way that everything is fresh to them. They are not afraid to take risks creatively. As a very artistic person, that is something I love to see. I have a lot of experience with art, music and theatre so I try to use those skills to help encourage hobbies for children which stimulate the mind and will have a positive effect in their lives.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

I go to Terry Schreiber's acting studio for their one-year conservatory program.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Getting paid to act or sing! Or traveling the world.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Guitar, singing, crafts, baking, baseball, painting, drawing.