Peter C.

Education

Fordham University, B.A. English

Childcare Experience

Morning & After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/12 - Present
Girl, age 3 months-14 months ; boy, age 4-5

After-school Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/11 - 07/12
Girl, age 6-7; boy, age 8-9

Occasional Night/Weekend sitter
New York, NY, 09/11 - Present
Boy, age 6-8

Camp Counselor
Wayne, ME, 06/11 - 08/11
Boys, ages 8-15

Science Instructor
Running Springs, CA, 10/10 - 06/11
Boys & girls, ages 9-11

Camp Counselor
Duxbury, MA, 06/09 - 08/09
Boys & girls; ages 6-13

Professional Experience

Theater Actor
New York, NY, 10/12 - Present

Theater Instructor
New York, NY, 09/12 - 06/13

Retail Salesperson
New York, NY, 10/11 - 01/13

Camp Counselor
Wayne, ME, 06/11 - 08/11

Science Instructor
Running Springs, CA, 10/10 - 6/11

About Me

I grew up in a household with six brothers and sisters, so children have always been a part of my life. From swimming lessons, to theater classes to infant care, I have worn many hats when it comes to working with kids. This past year, I joined an organization called The Story Pirates and have been able to travel around the country performing stories written by real kids in schools and theaters. Promoting creative writing and a love for words and self expression has been extremely rewarding.

The lessons I’ve learned from improvising for the last six years have come to define my approach to childcare; listening, responsibility, celebration of others thoughts and ideas and playfulness. Along with that, I’m a competent tutor, a great story teller, and I can find my way around a kitchen.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Performing comedy improv around the city and auditioning for television and commercial roles.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

A full-time actor with a growing IMDB page!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Playing outdoors and being active, painting and drawing, preparing healthy food/snacks, pretending/imagination games, reading. Also, I really enjoy working on interpersonal skills and developing good manners.