Sanda S.

Education

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, B.F.A. Dance

Childcare Experience

Weekend Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/13 - Present
Girl, age 2.5

Dance Teacher
Brooklyn, NY, 03/13 - 05/13
Children, ages 3-14

After-school Babysitter
Urbana, IL, 01/11 - 05/12
Boy, age 5-6

Dance Teacher
Columbus, OH, 08/06 - 05/08
Children, ages 5-12

Professional Experience

Keyholder at SoulCycle
New York, NY, 12/12 - Present

Sales Associate at Anthropologie
New York, NY, 10/12 - 01/13

Temp at Forrest Solutions
New York, NY, 09/12 - 12/12

Library Assistant at the Performing Arts Library
Urbana, IL, 01/11 - 05/12

About Me

Growing up as the middle child in between two rambunctious siblings, I have always been known as the level-headed, go-with-the-flow, even-keeled, caretaker. From volunteering at a daycare center, to teaching children how to dance, or babysitting on a weekend night, I have always found gratification in caring for children. My family has always been one of the most important parts of my life, and it is always a joy to become a part of another family, even if it is just for one night. Children need a wide support system, and babysitting is another way to become involved in helping children grow.

I am a strong believer in encouraging creativity. The imagination is where I began my dreams to become a dancer, which I am now pursuing professionally. I also played the violin for ten years, and I am always finding new ways to express myself through the arts. In addition to music and dance, I have become very passionate about indoor cycling classes, and enjoying a night in with friends trying out healthy, new dinner recipes. Finding new passions is one way we learn about ourselves, and helping children discover their passions is why I want to continue caring for children in any way I can.

    I have professional childcare experience with…

    Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

    I will be SmartSitting while…

    Auditioning for dance companies and working part-time for SoulCycle.

    In 5 years, I hope to be…

    Dancing full-time for a company, touring the world for part of the year, and continuing to care for children.

    Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

    Teaching dance, cooking, baking, learning to play or practice an instrument, playing soccer, teaching basic math skills, all while having fun!