Sylvia M.

Education

San Francisco State University, B.A. Drama

Childcare Experience

Part-time Babysitter
Moraga, CA, 09/12 - 10/13
Girl, age 1-2; boy, age 3-4

Nanny
Moraga, CA, 01/13 - 10/13
Boy 1-2

Nanny
Oakland, CA, 02/10 - 08/12
Two boys, age 5 month-3 years and 1 month - 1 year

Nanny
Oakland, CA, 2005 - 2009
Boy, age 3 months - 3; girl, age 2-5

Professional Experience

My work experience has been in childcare.

About Me

I have over ten years of experience working as a nanny, I’m CPR certified and absolutely adore kids. I have B.A. in Drama from San Francisco State University and being a creative person always helps in the way I interact with children and their imaginations. I’ve helped in everything from getting kids to and from school, light cooking, helping clean and do kids laundry, helping with homework, taking them to extracurricular and appointments while ensuring they’re safe, clean and are being entertained. I’ve watched children as young as 3 months to pre-teens, but most of my experience is with infants and toddlers.

I relocated to NYC in November of last year and so far I’m enjoying the constant new finds and things to do in this amazing city. I thought I’d move here after college but that didn’t happen immediately and ecstatic that I’m finally here!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs

I will be SmartSitting while…

Getting settled in NYC, and taking dancing and acting classes.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Performing on stage and working in production for stage and/or film. I hope that my career is progressing.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I played basketball and soccer growing up. I love doing arts n crafts and making up new games. I cook at home and kids who are interested in cooking, I always have them help when they can.