Zsuzska B.

Education

Barnard College, B.A. Asian and Middle Eastern Cultures

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
New York, NY, 02/10 - Present
Two girls, age 3-5 and 5-7

Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/13 - 05/13
Two girls, age 4 and 7

Assistant Director of Musical Summer Intensive
New York, NY, 07/13
Boys and Girls, ages 12-16

Camp Counselor and Lifeguard at Hommocks Day Camp
Larchmont, NY, 06/08 - 08/11
Children, ages 5-13

Assistant Chinese Teacher
Scarsdale, NY, 09/06 - 06/09
Children, ages 2-6

Professional Experience

Caterer
New York, NY, 02/14 - Present

Standardized Patient
New York, NY, 09/13 - Present

Doctor's Office Receptionist
New York, NY, 02/13 - 02/14

Stage Manger
New York, NY, 01/13- Present

About Me

Since graduating from Barnard College, I have been pursuing my artistic endeavors as an actor/working odd jobs (as most artists do) in this fast-paced city. I have also worked in childcare for many years now, beginning with my 4 years experience working at Hommocks Day Camp in my hometown, Larchmont, NY. I spent my first two years at this camp working as a counselor for girls in middle school and my last two years working as a lifeguard for all the campers. Around the same time, I spent three years volunteering as a Chinese assistant teacher at the Chinese School of Southern Westchester not only to enhance my own Chinese language skills, but offer young kids (between the ages of 2 and 6) the opportunity to learn such an important language in today’s day and age.

When I began attending Barnard College, I also joined Barnard’s Babysitting Agency. My reasons for babysitting are quite simple: not only do I love children but, as an actor, I also appreciate how creative and imaginative kids can make me! I believe I work well with children because while I am able to have fun, I also know how to communicate with them in a respectful way that yields positive results.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Working and auditioning for theatre and film.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Getting my PhD and acting!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

French and Mandarin, arts and crafts, homework!