Elizabeth K.

Education

The School of Visual Arts, Candidate for B.A. in Computer Art and Visual Effects

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
Langhorne, PA, 2001 - 2006
Girl, age 7-12; boy, age 5-10
Spanish Tutor
Langhorne, PA, Summer 2011
Girl, age 6

Professional Experience

Self-employed Artist
New York, NY; Pennsylvania, 2006 - Present
Waiter
Langhorne, PA, 06/12 - 08/12
Sales Associate
Newtown, PA, 05/10 - 12/10
Note-Taker
University Park, PA, Fall 2010
Maraton Organization Member
University Park, PA, 2009 - 2010

About Me

I was a babysitter for a close family while I lived at home, and was also a personal tutor through the National Honors Society and Spanish National Honors Society in my school district, Council Rock. In addition to babysitting, I have always been a hard working student and am capable of tutoring in any subject. I have always been active, having played softball, basketball, tennis, and volleyball in high school. I pride myself on my slew of odd jobs and elective course selection as it has made me a well-rounded and quite interesting individual. I am a proficient cook and baker, and make pretty mean sandwiches.

As my background is quite eclectic, I drive my teaching with the world around me. The reason I thrive in teaching and interacting with children is because they take away from our experiences as much as I do. I am enthralled with the minds of children and how limitless their imaginations can be. I want to encourage and push children’s curiosities because as an artist they have always been part of my inspiration. I’ve always prided myself on being able to take an idea and turn it into an activity that is both fun and rewarding. I thrive on high energy and imagination.

Along with being an artist, I love team sports and have recently picked up long boarding. I also enjoy stand-up comedy, reading, jigsaw puzzles, and puzzles in general.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

Attending the School of Visual Arts.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Working within the animation industry. I've dreamed of being a Pixar animator my whole life, but I have been more open to staying on the East coast and doing cartoons as well. I know that wherever I do go, I'll be working hard and making people laugh.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Visual Arts (Painting, Computer Art), Fluent in Spanish.