Emily E.

Education

Southwestern University, Bachelor of Arts in Theatre: Performance and Design

Childcare Experience

Part-time Nanny
New York, NY, 5/12 - Present
Girl, age 3-4

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 5/13 - Present
Girl, age 16 - 18 months

Part-time Nanny
New York, NY, 6/12 - 4/12
Boy, age 4-5

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 10/11 - 3/12
Girl, age 18 months

Babysitter
New York, NY, 2/12 - 10/12
Boy, age 1; Twin girls, age 3 months

Temporary Full-time Nanny
Austin, TX, 01/11 - 6/11
Two girls, age 3 and 1

Professional Experience

Administrative/Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 6/12 - Present

Actor
New York, NY, 4/13 - 5/13

Promotions Associate
New York, NY, 11/11 - 6/12

Actor
Lincoln, NH, 5/11 - 8/11

Actor
Austin, TX, 2/11 - 4/11

About Me

Originally from Austin, Texas, I graduated from Southwestern University with a degree in Theater Performance and Design and have since been working actively in the theatre community as well as with families in both Texas and New York. I enjoy keeping an active and healthy lifestyle, maintaining involvement with my community, and spending time outdoors (I’m always planning my next camping or hiking trip). Healthy eating is of the utmost importance to me and I enjoy spending time cooking, baking, and trying out new recipes. Other hobbies include singing, reading, music of all kinds, and finding new places and adventures around the city. I’m always up for something new!

When working with children I am committed to fostering a safe, positive, and nurturing environment. I thoroughly enjoy incorporating my love of theatre and the arts with my passion for children. I am constantly in awe of the developing mind and enjoy engaging young learners with creative play, arts and crafts, puppet shows, sports, and loads of reading among other things. I have been fortunate to have worked with wonderful children and families and now have over twelve years of experience caring for all ages of children in various capacities; as babysitter, nanny, tutor, counselor, and teacher. I look forward to working with families for many more years.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Auditioning for roles in film, television, and theatre.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Pursuing my graduate degree in Acting and Arts Education.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love arts & crafts, drawing, reading, outdoor play time at parks and playgrounds, nature hikes, cooking and baking, imaginative games, story time, dancing and singing, and swimming. If the need arises I also have experience working on potty training.