Robynne H.

Education

Southwestern University, B.A. Communication Studies

Childcare Experience

After School Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/12 - 03/13
Two girls, ages 7 and 9

Morning Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/12 - 06/13
Boy and girl twins, age 2.5

Summer Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/12 - 08/12
Boy and girl twins, age 10

After School / Weekend Nanny
Austin, TX, 09/11 - 06/12
Boy, age 5-6; girl, age 2-3

Sunday School Teacher
Austin, TX, 09/09 - 06/12
Children, ages 5-12

Professional Experience

Landscape Designer
New York, NY, 03/13 - Present

Landscape Designer
Austin, Texas, 08/11 - 06/12

Receptionist
Austin, TX, 09/09 - 08/11

About Me

Since graduating college I have loved being able to help parents create nurturing environments in the midst of busy schedules, while simultaneously enjoying the flexibility to achieve my own goals. In Austin, TX, I worked as a Sunday school teacher for two years as well as nannied while I established and ran a landscape design company. Since moving to New York, I have integrated working part-time nanny and babysitting opportunities with a full-time landscape design job and small jewelry-making business.

As a caregiver, I believe in setting positive examples for children as a means of teaching them how to behave in a respectful and mature way. I think nurturing the emotional health of a child and guiding them through discussions about their behavior and how it affects others is the most successful way to manage discipline. In addition to working with children I enjoy cooking, baking, drawing, hosting dinner parties, traveling, dancing and gardening.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Children with special needs, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I work full time as a landscape designer in Brooklyn.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Starting a family of my own and even further in my career.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love sharing my love of cooking and gardening with kids.