Sarah H.

Education

Fordham University at Lincoln Center, Theatre Performance

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
San Carlos, CA, 08/07 - 08/10
Two girls, ages 6-10 and infant

Occasional Babysitter
Foster City, CA, 10/09 - 04/10
Boy, age 10; girl, age 12

Occasional Babysitter
Foster City, CA, 06/10 - 08/10
Twin boys, age 2

Professional Experience

Papyrus
New York, NY, 02/13 - 01/14

Sales Associate
New York, NY, 08/12 - 01/13

Sales Associate
San Mateo, CA, 04/11 - 08/11

Secretarial Clerk
Los Angeles, CA, 08/10 - 04/11

About Me

Although I am originally from England, I was raised in the San Francisco Bay Area. The youngest of four (four very different, very big hearted genius/fools), I was lucky to get a word in at the dinner table. I’m not complaining though, frankly I gobbled up whatever ludicrous daily account my siblings were telling. My appreciation for a good story has never left me. I went to a Catholic high school, and we would volunteer at an Intercommunal School. While the daycare was in a modest schoolhouse, the kids would fill it with their wild imaginations. We would be completely bursting with laughter as we played make-believe and lived out the ridiculous scenarios we created with the kids. I refuse to ever abandon the joy that comes from storytelling, which is why I went to college to get my degree in performance.

When “working” (or playing, but with the upmost care and heart!) with children, I am wholeheartedly devoted to helping them explore their creative side. I am an arts and crafts nerd: I scrapbook and collage all of my photographs (no Facebook for me). I love to paint and color: I have countless mandala coloring books. When I am not working on a show or film, I read from my huge library and watch movies. To clear my head, I love to walk along Riverside Park to meet as many dogs and cats as I possibly can (I really miss my two Aussies back in CA).

I have professional childcare experience with…

Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children

I will be SmartSitting while…

I will be SmartSitting while auditioning for roles in theatre, film, and television.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

In 5 years, I hope to be a regular on a TV show or making movies!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I love to read and do arts and crafts with kids. I am addicted to coloring and painting. I also love to scrapbook, collage, and I seriously believe that all kids need to experience the joys of Crayola's Model Magic.