Celina V.

Education

New York University, Candidate for B.A. in Politics

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/13 - Present
Boy, age 9
Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY , 05/12 - Present
Girl, age 2
Occasional Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY , 06/12 - Present
Two girls, age 9 and 6
Occasional Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 03/11 - Present
Girl, age 4-6; boy, age 3 months-2
Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 04/11 - 06/11
Two boys, age 4 and 3

Professional Experience

Public Relations Chair
New York, NY, 01/13 - Present
Co-Founder/President of Pre-Law Society
Roanoke, VA, 05/12 - 11/12

About Me

I have always had a great passion for horseback riding, and through this passion, I have been able to simultaneously engage in another passion of mine: working with children. I love children and being from an extremely small family resulted in a great desire to have younger siblings. After being graced with a wonderful younger sister, I realized one sibling was not nearly enough! Through babysitting I have been able to interact with various children on a very constant basis.

After ending my junior year of high school, I embarked on an amazing journey to Tanzania. During my stay, I taught English language and comprehension to a large group of children at a primary school. When primary school ended for the afternoon I would then make my way to several orphanages where I aided the many charitable people running these organizations in caring for the children. This trip solidified my love for children unlike anything else had. Upon returning home, I came to realize that the children I taught and took care of each day had unknowingly impacted my life so greatly that I needed to find ways to impact the lives of children for years to come.

My many hobbies include: Yoga, reading, shopping, especially for children. I also enjoy taking long walks through the city, discovering great restaurants and traveling to beautiful destinations rich in culture.

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

Studying hard and applying to law school.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Completing a service project in Africa.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

Spanish (native speaker); cooking; arts and crafts