Kait G.

Education

SUNY New Paltz, Bachelors in Visual Arts, Minor in Art History

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Shoreham, NY, 05/06 - 01/13
Girl, age 4-10; boy, age 6-12; boy, age 8-15

Babysitter
Shoreham, NY, 05/08 - 01/13
Two girls, newborn-6 months and age 2-6

After-school Babysitter
Shoreham, NY, 05/12 - 11/12
Girl, age 8; boy, age 8

Part-time Babysitter
Shoreham, NY, 01/07 - 01/13
Girl, age newborn-6 months; girl, age 4-6

Camp Counselor
Wading River, NY, 06/04 - 08/11
Children, ages 4-8

Professional Experience

Exhibitions Coordinator, Art Fair Production Company
New York, NY, 03/13 - present

Office Manager, Chiropractic Office
Shoreham, NY, 07/12 - 01/13

Library - Children's Department
09/06 - 05/08

About Me

I am a recent graduate of SUNY New Paltz, and I am eager to start my work in childcare again. As a high school student, I used to nanny and babysit every spare moment I had. I felt that being with the children was not work, but a learning experience not only for them, but for myself as well.

I love to engage the children in activities that I think will teach them something, as well has allow them to have fun in a safe, controlled environment. I love to create art projects, cook, act and play outside games. To get children involved in these activities, I believe, creates the perfect environment for them to grow and express themselves. To see children learn, especially when they are having fun as well, is one of the greatest things to be a part of!

I have professional childcare experience with…

Infants, Toddlers, Pre-school aged children, Elementary school aged children, Middle school aged children, Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while…

I work as an Exhibitions Coordinator at an Art Fair Production Company.

In 5 years, I hope to be…

Traveling the world!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children…

I cook, play soccer, draw, paint, act and play the cello.