For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM: $25-30/hr 30-40 hrs/wk, boy, 1 1/2! Village / Boerum Hill (dSTRB9617)

Apply Now

Overview

This is a super warm and loving family and they're looking to meet an engaging, kind SmartSitter to work with their chatty 1 1/2-year-old son. The position is short-time, October through the beginning of December, 30-40 hours/week, at $25-30/hour. Mom is due with her second son on November 8, though there won't be responsibilities related to the baby's care, as he'll be with mum. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

If you speak Spanish, this is a plus but not a requirement. The family is looking for someone energetic and also relaxed, and someone who is involved and wants to run around with the little guy.

Schedule

The position will ease in the last week of September. For the month of October, the general hours are Monday through Friday, 11 AM - 5 PM, with a little flexibility (may shift to afternoon/evening shift occasionally and will typically be 5-6 hours/day). For November and the beginning of December, the schedule will shift to Monday through Friday, 9 AM - 5 PM (or maybe occasionally 12 PM - 8 PM) and will be 40 hours/week. The family will leave town the beginning of December and then the position will end. If you have weekend availability, this is a plus but not a requirement.

About the Children

boy, 19 months old - He's very chatty. He's a good sleeper. He has one nap in the day, 12 PM to 2 PM and he sleeps well at night in a crib, 11-12 hours. He's a little bit clingy at the moment. He hasn't yet learned the concept of sharing. The parents haven't started potty training. He still has bottles (cow's milk) and he loves it. He loves walking. He prefers walking to a stroller. He's a little fussy with food. He's starting to throw tantrums. He'll throw down a toy and fall on the ground. That said, he's quick to shake them off, usually within 2-3 minutes! baby boy to be - The baby's potential arrival date is November 8. Mom will be with the baby, and SmartSitter's primary responsibility will be with the 19-month-old.

Responsibilities

Have active, fun time with the 1 1/2-year-old boy. Put him down for a nap, change diapers, give him lunch and possible dinner, have fun activities with him, go to the park, go to classes, and run around together being silly and having a fabulous time. Also, make sure the kitchen is clean and y'all clean up after play time.

Additional Information

The family lives in the West Village and will be moving to Boerum Hill mid-October.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour

    Commitment

    through the beginning of December 2017

    Total Hours per Week

    30-40

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.