For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

WEEKENDS/EVENINGS: UES, $30/hour, 8 hours/week GUARANTEED, with boy, 8! #yestomannies! kWECM9817

Apply Now

Overview

If you have WEEKENDS and EVENINGS available and want to hang with a fun 8-year-old boy that this is the job for you! The family is looking for a sitter to help 4-6 hours on Saturdays and Sunday, plus one night a week from 5-10 PM. They have a fun and smart boy who loves his current SmartSitters. They are looking for someone who can join the flow of the family and engage him in fun, energetic, and mentally stimulating games and activities. The best person for them is someone who is proactive and can easily catch on to their routine and how the house works. The position will start as soon as they find the right fit. Interviews will take place starting next week. It's $30/hour, 8 hours/week guaranteed, with plenty of opportunity for additional hours in evenings. #yestomannies!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Engaging, someone who can have fun with him, take him to park or playdates. Someone creative and also brainy; someone who can stimulate him intellectually. Can be a calming and even personality in the home, but willing to be a kid with him. Someone who can guide him towards proper behavior and can take lead of parents in handling behavior and discipline. Picks up on the lead of the mom and aware of how things are handled in the house. Their golden rules are that disrespect, harmful behavior, and having to repeatedly asking don't fly. They are looking for someone proactive to follow these rules and guide him to following them as well. Someone who is sensitive to their home environment, can follow their routine, and go with the families flow is ideal. Privacy is also very important to this family and they are looking for a SmartSitter who can respect that. There is no cooking or cleaning required in this position!

Schedule

The score schedule is 4-6 hours/day on Saturdays and Sundays, plus flexibility to assist one evening a week from 5-10 PM.

About the Children

boy, 8- Pretty easy going, sporty, and intellectual. Loves drawing and is easily engaged. Loves dodgeball and play fighting. Just watched the Star Wars films with his dad. Loves tag and building forts. He has two older brothers, in high school and junior high. They are at their apartment every other week. The housekeeper is often with them and they are largely self-sufficient.

Responsibilities

The SmartSitter will take the boy to the park, do fun activities with him in and outside the home, help with some meal prep, etc. Help some easy and fun developmental things for him to do.

Additional Information

Please also include if you would be open to occasionally going to the Hamptons for a fews days/week in Summer. This position would start immediately and interviews will take place this week! #yestomannies!

  • Rate

    $30/hour ($240/week) gross

    Commitment

    ongoing, as long as possible

    Total Hours per Week

    8

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.