For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: Brooklyn Heights, $400-625/week GUARANTEED, with girl, 10!! kASLS91417

Apply Now

Overview

We have a really wonderful AFTER SCHOOL position in Park Slope with a sweet and social 10-year-old girl. The family just moved back to NYC from Portland, OR, and are looking for someone reliable, warm, and a big sibling type to help with the after school routine and help the girl adjust back to life in the city. The core schedule is a GUARANTEED 20-25 hours/week from Monday to Friday, however there are some days when the family may give you the day and shift the hours to another evening or very occasionally on the weekends! It's $20-25/hour, $400-625/week GUARANTEED and gross for 20-25 hours/week. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit with interviews beginning next week! They are a very sweet and thoughtful family looking for someone really great to join their team!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone fun and engaging who can feel like an older friend/older sibling to the girl. Someone completely responsible, confident, and reliable. They've just moved back to the city from Portland, OR, so someone who can help ease the transition back to city for her as she is still adjusting. Someone city savvy and comfortable moving around the city with her.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday, from 3:25-7:25 PM; and Wednesday and Friday, from 2:35-6:35 PM. Plus, 1-2 later nights/week until 10/11 PM. The family can be flexible with Fridays if the sitter only have Monday to Thursday availability. Please note this in your application! The family is willing to guarantee 20-25 hours/week. Occasional help in the evenings and weekends is a hug plus!

About the Children

girl, almost 10- She is sweet above all. She is very affectionate and kind and typically very social. She is smart, active, loves music (plays piano, sings and dances), and soccer.

Responsibilities

Picking the girl up from school in Brooklyn Heights and either take her home or to soccer or dance, depending on the day. Someone who can help the girl do her homework and helping her adjust to her new school as they are just moving back from the West coast. Helping with meal prep and clean up. Occasionally they will work in tandem with mom who will likely be busy at home or working from home. Her after school schedule is below: Mondays she is out of school at 3:25 PM. Tuesdays and Thursdays, pick up is at 3:25 PM, and she has soccer from 4-5:30 PM. She changes at school and then they walk down to Pier 5 on Tuesdays, but on Thursdays it will be jumping into a taxi to go to Red Hook. Wednesday and Friday she is out at 2:35 PM.

Additional Information

The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit with interviews beginning next week!

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour ($400-625/week) GUARANTEED and gross, plus reimbursement for transportation with the girl

    Commitment

    ideally through 2017-2018 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    20-25 GUARANTEED

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.