For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

EVENINGS: $25/hr M-R 6-9/10, girl, 12, boy, 8! #yestomannies (dEAN91817)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely Park Slope family has an 8-year-old boy and 12-year-old girl and they're looking for someone who help out with the evening routine Mondays and Tuesdays 6 PM - 9/10 PM, and Wednesdays or Thursdays (depending on the week), 6 PM - 9/10 PM. $25/hour, $250/week guaranteed Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking for someone responsible, fun, good at time management, and communicative (text mom, "hey, we're home!" when you get home). #yestomannies

Schedule

Monday and Tuesday, 6 PM - 9/10 PM, Wednesday or Thursday (depending on the week), 6 PM - 9/10 PM

About the Children

girl, age 12 - She is very bright (attends a gifted and talented middle school in Coney Island) and diligent/organized about homework. Her hobbies are photography, fashion, and playing video games like Minecraft and the Sims. boy, age 8 - He is outgoing and really funny. He likes sports (tennis, capoeira, soccer) and collecting things (pokemon, legos). He's a consummate storyteller but sometimes struggles with impulse control. They don't get along super well with each other, however they also don't communicate much with each other.

Responsibilities

pick up the 8-year-old boy from after school (daughter is typically already home), prepare a simple dinner (mac n cheese, pizza, or something a little more healthy/well balanced if you are up for it!), laundry for the kids 1-2 times/week (Washer/Dryer is in the unit), make sure the kids are cleaning their rooms, homework is typically finished, oversee the kids' bedtime routine (showers/teeth brushing), help prep lunch for the next day.

Additional Information

The position starts in October.

  • Rate

    $25/hour ($250/week for 10 hours/week guaranteed)

    Commitment

    through December or ideally longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    10

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.