For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: $25/hr, $500/wk! Greenwood, BK, M-F 2:30-6:30, boy, 9, girl, 12! #yestomannies (dASRB91417)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely Greenwood, BK, family is besties with another SmartFam and so not only will you get to spend quality time with a very cool 9-year-old boy and 10-year-old girl, there also may be some opportunities for SmartPlaydates! The position is Monday through Friday, 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM, $25/hour, $500/week! Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking for someone who has great time management and can encourage the kids to handle their responsibilities, fun and willing to juggle schedules. They would love to meet someone who likes to play games and sport activities in park, and someone who is willing to help make sure the kids practice, do homework and chores. Someone who is skilled with siblings is a big plus, as is someone who's proactive, and good at following clear boundaries. #yestomannies

Schedule

Monday through Friday, 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM

About the Children

boy, age 9 - He's in 4th grade. He can connect with people pretty easily. He's a little bit goofy and has a great sense of humor. He's sweet and sensitive. He's really into sports. He's been getting extra help with reading. He's funny, kind, loves sports and to play games. He's really creative. He loves singing, dancing, and drawing. He's good at math. He's really extroverted. He's really affectionate. He's very aware of his surrounding. He'll say outlandish things to get a reaction from his sister. girl, age 12 - She's a big reader. She loves musical theatre. She is a big fan of Hamilton and likes to be treated like an adult. She has a more analytical mind. She's introverted and likes to read all the time. She's very law abiding and thinking of what's fair or not fair. She is a violinist. She's a eccentric and a non conformist. She'll eat her spaghetti with her fingers or rice with her fingers sometimes. She likes to read at dinner time. She doesn't like breakfast food. Her favorite breakfast food is salami and bread and olives and sharp cheeses. She's a unique creature. She's super funny, really smart, really into connecting with people when she's in the mood. She doesn't always have every single social clue. She loves writing movies and shows together with her best SmartFamily friend.

Responsibilities

school pick up, make snacks (raw veggies, fruit, cheese, crackers), play games, schlep kids to after school activities (Hebrew school, soccer, writing class, pottery), get the kids to put away their stuff and help oversee good time management, make sure they set up their homework space, get the kids to do some proactive cleaning, and make lunches the night before for the next day. Mom will typically make dinner. Monday through Thursday, the kids have no screen time. (Friday is movie night!)

Additional Information

Interviews are asap! The income will be guaranteed if the family goes away on vaca or on a holiday.

  • Rate

    $25/hour, $500/week

    Commitment

    1 year + (as long as possible!)

    Total Hours per Week

    20

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.