For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: $20-25/hr, $400-500/wk SoHo M-F 3:30-7, girl, 11, or boy, 10! #yestomannies (dASCL092017)

Apply Now

Overview

This is a really rad SoHo family and mom is looking to work with a SmartSitter and basically split up the afternoon routine, Monday through Friday, 3:30 PM - 7 PM, plus a few regular evenings or weekend hours if you're looking for additional hours. Basically you'll typically either be with the 11-year-old girl most of the time, or you'll be with the almost 10-year-old boy most of the time, with a little overlap in the evenings or if you help out on the weekend. $20-25/hour and the family can guarantee 20 hours/week if this is helpful to you (core schedule is 17.5 hours/week). Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today! #yestomannies

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking for someone responsible, yet fun. The daugther is a happy energetic girl and the family would love someone that she is excited to be with in a "big sister" or "big brother" way. The family is always looking for fun activities on days that she has open and would welcome someone with broad interests to get the girl out in the world. This should be FUN! If you're looking to have local gallery and other adventures, this is a plus. If you end up spending more time with the 11-year-old boy, he is super duper into basketball, so if this is an interest you share, or sports in general, this would be an extra good fit! #yestomannies

Schedule

The core schedule would be Monday - Friday, 3:30 - 7 PM, with some flexibility to 7:30 PM. If you are looking for a guaranteed 20 hours/week, the family can add a date night or some weekend hours if you'd like!

About the Children

Girl (11) - is fun and fearless and easy. She likes to do with the flow and is up for anything. Like any 11-year-old - she loves to spend time with her friends. She loves everything from basketball to creative writing. She currently attends a school in Chelsea and is excited about adding extra curricular activities to her day. She is thinking about taking a photography class. boy, almost age 10 - He loves basketball. He's trying out for the travel basketball team. He'd like to do rock climbing at Chelsea piers.

Responsibilities

The position is splitting up after school responsibilities with mom. The daughter goes to school in Chelsea and son goes to school in the village. If you're with the girl, you'll be responsible for pick up at school in Chelsea and then transportation to Chelsea Piers and home on two days a week. If you have time for cultural visits to galleries or museums one day a week, this would be rad! If you're with the boy, it's also school pick up, and then it might be heading somewhere (often Asphalt Green) for his travel Basketball classes. He's also interested in doing rock climbing at Chelsea Piers. Essentially, mom will typically be with one child and you'll typically be with the other child, and mom is happy to mostly be with her son or daughter depending on which child is the better fit for you.

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour

    Commitment

    through June 2018

    Total Hours per Week

    17.5-20 hours/week

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.