For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL: M-R, F optional, $20-25/hr South Slope, kids 8, 6, & 2, SAHM! #yestomannies (dASEK092117)

Apply Now

Overview

This South Slope mom is looking to meeting a SmartSitter and split up the afternoon responsibilities together for three kids, 6 and 8-year-old boys and a 2-year-old girl. The core schedule is Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, 4 PM - 7 PM, Thursday, 4 PM - 10 PM, and then - if you are looking for additional hours - Friday, 4 PM - 7 PM. The family is looking to meet candidates right away. Please apply today if you're interested and include in your application if you prefer to work Fridays or not. Thanks!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The SmartSitter should be experienced working with multiple kids, with siblings that occasionally need some help resolving conflicts, and that has some experience with ADHD. The kids respond to caregivers that are energetic, warm, and creative in ways to keep them active and on track. #yestomannies

Schedule

Monday, 4 PM - 7 PM Tuesday 4 PM - 7 PM Wednesday: 4 PM - 7 PM Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM Friday optional (only if you want!): 4 PM - 7 PM

About the Children

Boy (8)- is an exuberant and curious child. He loves science, Harry Potter, strategy and game playing, soccer, exploring nature, and freedom! He's an out-of-the-box thinker, has ADHD, and is intellectually gifted. His ADHD is well managed at this point. He responds best to creative and playful people who can respond to his interests and energy, redirect or set limits as needed, and engage his mind. Boy (6) - is a sweet, bright, loving kid. He's a bit of a ham, has a load of confidence, and a lot of ideas. He loves to engage his imagination, play outside and explore, and spend time with family. Girl (2) - has come into her own now: she has a big and playful personality, and is very verbal and socially engaged. She adores her older brothers and thinks she's at least 6 or 7. She's into her new friends at school, music, trying to ride her bike or scooter, imaginative play, and all kinds of manipulative toys. She's got a huge sense of humor and makes hilarious faces. The boys are very close with each other. Occasional conflict resolution is needed. They're all very affectionate and funny.

Responsibilities

The SmartSitter would pick up the youngest child from preschool, and then the boys from their bus stop nearby. There might be some shuttling around to after school activities, or to the park or our local Y space to blow off steam and run around. Then home to settle in, get dinner together, homework, etc., and moving towards bedtime. The family would like to extend one day (ideally Thursday) through evening, which would mean feeding dinner, helping with bath, books, and bed.

Additional Information

Mom tag teams with the SmartSitter with after school needs. The family loves sitters and has a really close relationship with previous sitters they've worked with. ***Please include in your application if you prefer to work Fridays or if you'd rather work Monday through Thursday.***

  • Rate

    $22/hour ideally ($22-25/hour)

    Commitment

    June 2018 +

    Total Hours per Week

    15-18

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.