For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25/hr, $200-300/wk WRF 2:30-6:30pm, boy, 8, girl, 7, Battery Park City! #yestomannies (dPTJP092117)

Apply Now

Overview

This rad Battery Park City family is looking to work with a SmartSitter starting October 11 with their 7-year-old girl and 8-year-old boy. Do you skateboard and/or rollerskate? Even better! The schedule is Wednesdays, Thursdays, and every other Friday, 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM. $20-25/hour

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking for someone who is energetic, who can set up play dates, and teach the girl how to roller skate and the boy how to skate board in the park. Someone to help with homework and read. If you have a nurturing, positive, upbeat personality, this is great! #yestomannies

Schedule

Wednesday and Thursday 2:30-6:30 PM plus every other Friday 2:30-6:30 PM with some flexibility.

About the Children

boy, age 8 - He's outgoing, into watching sports, golf, and his X-box (maybe a little too much!). He has a nut allergy He has a standing Thursday playdate. girl, age 7 - She's very outgoing, into gymnastics and drawing. Wednesdays son is in golf and daughter is in gymnastics. They're both happy. They play a lot. They'll beat up on each other and then get along. They like to talk. They'll go up to people and ask questions. The kids are very smart!

Responsibilities

Pick up the kids in TriBeCa at school at 2:30 PM. Take the subway or shuttle bus to the after school activity or play date. Currently they are enrolled in an after school program at Chelsea Piers, him in golf school and her in gymnastics. Thursday are open for a play date with a friend, or help them bike, roller skate or skate board. Dad typically cooks dinner. Help with homework. Reading. Keeping them busy. Occasional dinner prep. Friday they come home and relax and play a little on ipad and xbox.

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    a few months or longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    8-12 hours

    Apply Now

© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.