For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME NANNY: Port Washington, NY girls 8&15! $25/hr, $54k-83k! (dFTSS92418)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely Port Washington Family is looking to work with a full-time SmartSitter starting in December or possibly earlier (flex). The position is Mondays, 10 AM - 8 PM, and Tuesdays through Fridays, with a 6:30 AM start or 12 PM start (SmartSitter's choice) and an 8 PM end time. $25/hour, two girls, 8 and 15. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking to work with someone who is a college grad. It's important you have to have a car and that you are comfortable driving the kids in your car. The family is looking to work with someone who is organized, smart, cheerful, positive, flexible, and punctual, with a strong work ethic. If you have experience managing a household, this is a plus.

Schedule

Option 1: Monday, 10 AM - 8 PM Tuesday through Friday, 12 PM - 8 PM Option 2: Monday, 10 AM - 8 PM Tuesday through Friday, 6:30 AM - 8 PM

About the Children

girl, age 8 - She is bubbly and charismatic. She's hyper and loves to dance. She loves music. The challenge is getting her to focus. She works hard and does her homework. girl, age 15 - She's very bright. She's into science. She loves to do art. She's constantly doing homework.

Responsibilities

If you arrive at 6:30 AM, mom will take a 7 AM train to work. Make breakfast for the girls. Take the little one to the bus stop. Do grocery shopping. run errands, make a doctor's appointment. Make a list of what is needed in the house and pick it up. Prep dinner for the family. (There's a garden in the back yard and you can find lettuce from the garden for a salad for example. Mom will provide recipes in general. Ex: fajita, steak, pasta.) At 2:30 PM, it's the bus pick up. Take the kids to after school activities. Put out dinner. Clean up. Oversee showering. Mom does bed time. The position involves managing the household, contractors, appointments, making meals etc.. The older daughter is 15 and doesn't require much. Help plan the kids' birthday parties. Make school lunches when necessary. Oversee the kids' school calendar. Do laundry for the family. There's a housekeeper who helps with the heavier cleaning. Straighten the kitchen and help with housework (not heavy duty). Ex: Empty the books off the bookshelf if someone is coming to paint. Go through clothes from older one to see what little one may be able to wear. Go to the library and get books for them. Buy birthday gifts. While there is a lot to do, there is also down time. Additionally, las year, the nanny ended up having seven weeks of paid time off.

Additional Information

The current nanny is leaving in December. The family is comfortable with position overlap and paid training period. Dad travels for work quite a bit.

  • Rate

    $25/hour, $54k-83k/year

    Commitment

    2 years +

    Total Hours per Week

    42-64

    Apply Now

© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.