For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME SITTER: $25/hr MTR 3-6 Park Slope boys, 7&10 #yestomannies (dPTAF101218)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely Park Slope family has two boys, ages 7 and 10, and they are looking to work with a SmartSitter Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday, 3 PM - 6 PM, plus later hours a couple times each month. $25/hour Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking to work with someone who has a lot of energy. There's lots of walking around, so it's important you feel comfortable walking. The #1 most important quality is that you have genuine enthusiasm for the kids and that you truly love working with kids. The family is looking for someone who is responsible, timely, safety conscious, energetic, and fun. It's important that you are willing to play with them and let them feel liked by you. It's helpful for you to be able to help with homework, especially with the 5th grade homework which is getting more difficult. #yestomannies

Schedule

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, 3 PM - 6 PM + twice/month opportunity to stay late

About the Children

boy, age 10 - He's very cerebral. He is really really smart. He has ADD. He has tutors to help manage it. He's wise and creative and unique and funny and very weird in an amazing way. He likes Dungeons and Dragons and legos. He loves anything to do with the imagination. He likes making movies. boy, age 7 - He is very energetic and funny. He's a ball of fun. He's into legos and drawing and playing with his friends and violin and classical music and animals (dogs) and his brother. He's very physical. He plays tennis and baseball. He's also very smart. Both boys are in gifted and talented programs. They are best friends and they also wrestle with each other a lot!

Responsibilities

school pick up (they're both at the same school), take them to after school activities or playdates, come home, oversee homework. On Mondays, pick up just one from school (the other boy goes to an after school program). Take him home and to a lesson, picking up the other at 5:30 PM. On Tuesdays, they both have after school, so there's some extra school/home back and forth. On Thursdays, pick them both up, bring them home, oversee homework, and there may be a playdate. It's important to make sure they get their homework done. It's helpful to tidy up and make sure the place is a little nicer when you leave than when you arrived. Help load/unload the dishwasher and make sure toys are put away.

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    ongoing, for a couple of months or longer if possible!

    Total Hours per Week

    9

    Apply Now

© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.