For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

MORNINGS: 9 AM - 2:30 PM, $25/hr baby girl! (dMAG101618)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely family has a 5-year-old girl and a 4-month-old baby girl. They are looking to work with a SmartSitter mornings, 9 AM - 2:30 PM, with the baby girl specifically. They believe in co-parenting, co-sleeping, and baby-wearing. $25/hour The position is January through mid-June. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking to work with someone who has a lot of infant experience and who is comfortable baby wearing (during naps and most of the time). The baby is not on a bottle yet, hopefully by January she'll take some solids on a spoon and maybe a mushy banana. The family is looking to work with someone who is an excellent communicator. If you have a second language, this is a plus. Someone who is present and aware of attachment parenting and understands the baby wearing is important, and who will not be on their cell phone. Mom is an educator as well.

Schedule

Rotating every other week: Wednesday through Friday, 9 AM - 2:30 PM and Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday, 9 AM - 2:30 PM + Flexibility to occasionally come earlier or stay later is a plus.

About the Children

girl, 3 1/2 month old - Mom is baby-wearing, cosleeping, and breastfeeding. girl, 5 1/2 year old 8/13/13 - She'll be at school. She's very communicative and verbal. She's social. Once she likes someone, "Look at me do this and that!" She likes to entertain her little sister. She's a great student.

Responsibilities

The family wakes up together. Early morning is a super happy time. Everyone leaves around 8:30 AM. The baby fusses a bit. Wrap her and walk, mom will nurse her (you can bottle feed her), and she'll nap. You can take a walk in the park. Grab a coffee. Mom is now typically of the house a lot with the baby. The stroller isn't necessary. She'll wake up around 11/12/1, and then goes back to sleep a little bit. It's not too determined yet. She's up an hour or so and sleeps again. In the afternoons, she's fussy again and sleeps around 6:30/8:30 PM. She's a good sleeper as long as she's being worn. While she naps, load/empty the dishwasher. Mom might be home (depending on the day). Help with kids' laundry here and there.

Additional Information

Timeline: The position starts January 1.

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    January through mid-June

    Total Hours per Week

    16.5

    Apply Now

© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.