For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

AFTER SCHOOL BABYSITTER: $25/hr, Park Slope, girl, 4, boy, 2! #yestomannies (dASAA101618)

Apply Now

Overview

This lovely Park Slope family has a 4-year-old creative and imaginative girl and 2-year-old sweet and laidback boy. The family is looking for help Monday through Friday, 3 PM or 4 PM (SmartSitter's choice) - 7 PM, 15-20 hours/week guaranteed + a monthly metrocard. Yay? Yes? If so, please apply today! ***In your application, please include if you prefer 15 or 20 hours/week guaranteed.***

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal SmartSitter is reliable, organized, proactive about helping with the home (putting away toys, books), caring, patient, organized, calm, and is sensitive to speaking to the kids at their level. The ideal person is also creative and has a great sense of humor. #yestomannies

Schedule

Monday through Friday, 4 PM - 7 PM + 3 PM daily start time if you are looking for 20 hours/week guaranteed + occasionally flexibility to stay later

About the Children

girl, age 4 1/2 - After school pick up, it's a long walk or hop on a subway to get home. She's very articulate, creative, and imaginative, and she loves play make believe. She loves stories. She loves spending an hour before bed looking at books and reading and imagining things. She's in a French immersion school. She loves trains too. She can be sensitive and likes people to understand where she's coming from. boy, age 2 1/2 - He's laidback and sweet. He loves trains. They're at two different schools. They love building forts, playing with legos and blocks. They laugh a lot. They're great!

Responsibilities

If you start at 3 PM: Come to the home first, help with light errands, household tasks (e.g., kids' laundry), and organizing art projects. Dad loves cooking and he will typically prepare the meals. Starting at 4 PM: Pick up the daughter (25 minute walk or 2 stops on the subway), take her 1-2 stope on the Q, pick up son (he's in Park Slope, a 7 minute walk from home). The girl has some activities at school (Tuesdays she has gardening until 4 or 5). Bring them home, maybe give them a snack, engage them in fun activities, oversee dinner and clean up, bath time, and start getting them ready for bed.

Additional Information

The position could start asap and there is a flexibility depending on when you can start. ***In your application, please include if you prefer 15 or 20 hours/week guaranteed.***

  • Rate

    $25/hour, 15-20 hours/week, $400-500/week (gross) + monthly metrocard

    Commitment

    through June 2019 or longer if possible!

    Total Hours per Week

    15-20

    Apply Now

© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.