For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

Part Time Babysitter: UES, $600/week gross, 24 hours/week, with two kids, 4 & 7! kASSV11918

Apply Now

Overview

We have a sweet family looking for a caring, warm, open, patient, and communicative SmartSitter to join their team! They have two kids, a boy, 4, and a girl, 7. The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 2-6 PM, with an occasional start at 12 PM on Mondays and Fridays. Flexibility to assist later a few evenings a month is a plus! The position would begin in as soon as possible, with interviews taking place immediately with mom and dad. It's $25/hour gross, 24 hours/week, $600/week gross!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone intelligent, engaged, and patient who can understand their emotions and where they are coming from as kids. Someone very understanding, warm, and especially kind. Someone who can be gentle and loving with their son and helping him to manage his emotions and behaviors as he moves through this more challenging part of his development. A background in childhood development or special needs is a plus, however not required. They are looking for someone communicative and a team player to work alongside the parents and his school to help him get past this stage in his development. Someone who is open to learning the techniques and skills the family, school, and therapist use, and help to implement them in his daily life. Someone who is open to learn their system and approaches. Someone comfortable working with dad from time to time who works from home.

Schedule

Monday and Friday 2-6 PM. Flexibility to help earlier at 12 PM and assist later a few evenings a week is a plus! They try to give as much notice as possible.

About the Children

girl, 7- She is in first grade. She is very easy going. She is quiet and mindful -- she thinks a lot. She likes puzzles and anything to do with math in general. She also loves pretend play and being silly. Her hobbies include dance, gymnastics, rock climbing and skiing. boy, 4- He is in school MF until 12 PM, and TWR until 2:30 PM. He is a really sweet and loving boy who is learning more and more everyday. He is quite sharp and smart, too. He has really big emotions and is struggling to manage them. He is so excited and curious, and can sometimes act out (sometimes physically, but getting better), but never maliciously. He does best when he is fully engaged. When he gets upset he gets really upset. He has a severe allergy to fish and Cashew nuts (but not other nuts). He went through a rough patch, behaviorally, over the past few weeks, however they've made a breakthrough recently and are feeling positively about his progress.

Responsibilities

Picking up the boy from preschool, taking him to activities or home for fun games. The SmartSitter will organize playdates for his and get to know other caregivers and parents. Then, they will pick up his sister at 3:40 PM, or later if she has after school activities at the school. Helping with dinner prep daily and the kids laundry weekly is a huge plus! The boy is pickier and they would love if he could broaden his palette.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    through 2018-2019 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    24 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.