For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: AFTER SCHOOL in Greenwich Village, $30/hour, 17 hours/week, with boys, 10 & 8! #yestomannies kASLS111518

Apply Now

Overview

We have a wonderful veteran SmartSitting family who is looking for a new after school sitter to help with their oldest son. The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 3:30 PM- 6:30 or 7:30 PM. Flexibility to help on occasional full days, weekends, and weeknights is a plus! They are really great and looking for someone with good common sense, experience in the city, and even Spanish speaking would be a plus! It's $30/hour, 17 hours/week, $510/week! The position will begin in January, wth interviews beginning in the weeks to come!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone bright, extremely patient, inquisitive and interested in learning new things, cautious and careful while out and about in the city. Someone who has good common sense, is able to successfully guide kids, is caring and loving, fun, and even Spanish speaking would be a plus! Experience with these age groups is paramount. Someone who is comfortable maintaining boundaries and being firm when needed is necessary, too.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 3:30-6:30 PM, with two days ending at 7:30 PM, depending on afterschool activities. Mondays and Thursdays will end at 7:30 PM, in the winter due to soccer practice, and in the spring soccer will be Mondays and Fridays will end around 7:30 PM. Flexibility to help with additional hours is a plus including later nights and school holidays.

About the Children

Boy, 10- He has really bonded with all his sitters and loves discussing his passions: soccer, computers, planes and cars. He is a very loving boy, but he is also growing up and needs someone who is willing to be firm when necessary and teach him proper behavior when he needs it. He can be hard headed so someone who is not afraid to stand their ground when necessary. He is on a gluten free diet and has seasonal allergies. Boy, age 8 - He is very physical and loves sports and physical activity. He has a good all around attitude and smiles a lot.

Responsibilities

The position is primarily with the oldest boy and occasionally with the youngest when the family's other sitter is out. The sitter will pick up the oldest boy from school on the UES and either taking him to his afterschool activities or home, helping with homework and instrument practice, arranging playdates, etc. Most transit is via subway/bus and all travel with the kids will be reimbursed.

  • Rate

    $30/hour, plus reimbursement for travel with the kids

    Commitment

    through at least June 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    17

    Apply Now

© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.